Aruba

Lately I’ve had a craving for a tropical locale. My favorite tropical travel destination is the Caribbean. I love being on an island or a boat in the middle of nowhere, nothing but blue water, sunshine, and marine life around me. One of my earliest memories was on a catamaran near the Bahamas. I remember going to the back deck of the boat and sitting on the edge. I let my legs hang over the deck of the boat into the crystal clear water and felt so at peace. My latest art creation is inspired by that feeling. I tried to incorporate depth into the clear water, topped with a layer of sea-foam. This piece, “Aruba”, would be a great addition to your home as a table centerpiece, or a striking wall piece. For sale at my store. All profits go to a legal defense fund for a young woman who was assaulted.

 

 

